1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Many States Are There In South India?

Discussion in 'South India' started by Pran90, Sep 30, 2023.

  1. Pran90

    Pran90 New Member

    Many parts of South India have been changed and new states have been created. Does anyone have the latest on how many states there are in South India and which all ones they are?

  2. Deven

    Deven Member

    The following is a list of the states in South India:

    1. Andhra Pradesh
    2. Karnataka
    3. Kerala
    4. Tamil Nadu
    5. Telangana

    Please note that while these are the major states in South India, there are also union territories and smaller administrative divisions within the region. Additionally, political boundaries and administrative divisions can change over time due to government decisions and reorganization. Therefore, it's a good idea to consult current and official sources for the most up-to-date information on states and union territories in South India.