1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting a tattoo done in India

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Liliana743, Jan 4, 2015.

1. Liliana743

Liliana743 New Member

Hi

I am a student of archaeology and I have spent a good time in reading and learning about Hindu gods, Indian history, culture, faith and practices etc. On my first trip to India, as a lifetime memory I want to get a tattoo done in India. Can I find a good and trustworthy tattoo artist in India who uses clean and disposable needles only? Does anyone have any suggestions and which region is good to get a tattoo done in India? Most of my friends have suggested Goa and Himachal Pradesh as two options to get a quality tattoo done in India. Do you have any experience to share?

Regards,
    Liliana

2. Admin

Admin Administrator Staff Member

There are plenty of tattoo artists in Delhi, infact you will find one in every other mall. Tatttoo's are cheaper in India and quality is going to be the same.

3. Deven

Deven Member

Always go to a reputed outlet and not just the ordinary small market shops, due to the quality and hygiene. Goa has some good places for tattoos, but not sure about Himachal but I would avoid it there. I would suggest a mall in Gurgaon instead or a reputed tattoo studio.

4. Sunny

Sunny New Member

Even in malls you need to make sure they are good and are a known shop. Another thing make sure that your tattoo artist is qualified and experienced, so your don't want a permanent disaster!

5. ChaiNashta

ChaiNashta Active Member

There is one at Ambiance mall Gurgaon who does a good job. Ask at any shop and they would point you where to go.

6. Jessica_91

Jessica_91 Member

I got a tattoo done on my back recently from a place called Funky Monkey at DLF city center which is on MG road at Gurgaon. They did a good job and the price was very reasonable.

7. Diva

Diva New Member