1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Studying In India

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by kingry, Apr 1, 2016.

?

India?

Poll closed Apr 1, 2016.
  1. Good schools

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Bad schools

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. okay schools

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. kingry

kingry New Member

I am currently a student who is deciding whether to study abroad. One of the places of thought of was India. I am not sure what university my school correlates with, but I am happy to hear any recommendations. I do not know anything about traveling outside of the US. I would like some travel advice!
    Thank you guys!

2. Chahal

Chahal ਜੱਟ ਕੀ ਤੇ ਘੱਟ ਕੀ Staff Member

What subjects do you study?

If youve got anything related to science and technology then try getting into one of the IIT's in India and you will never regret your decision. You will study amongst some of the brightest people on Earth. Getting admissions is not easy though but being a forign student you might be able to buy a seat for yourself if there is such an option but if you have to appear for an entrance exam.... good luck with that. Millions apply for admission into one of the IITs and only a few hundred get in every year. IIM's are pretty good for management courses but again getting admissions would be a big deal.

Admin and kingry like this.

3. Admin

Admin Administrator Staff Member

4. Talking Monkey

Talking Monkey New Member

5. rajesh

rajesh Member

Science Background - Just like Chahal, Admin, and Talking Monkey said, IIT (Indian Institue of Technolgy) is the best institution for you if your subject background is science related.
    Top 5 IIT locations:
    1-IIT Kharagpur
    2-IIT Bombay
    3-IIT Kanpur
    4-IIT Madras
    5-IIT Delhi