1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tourist Places near Hyderabad within 200 km

Discussion in 'South India' started by Surya, Jul 15, 2016.

1. Surya

Surya New Member

I am Hyderabad and would like to go go to some good place for a holiday with my family. I am not too good at organising or finding holiday destinations, which is why I have come to the forum.

I do not like driving long distances so I only restriction for finding a holiday destination is that it should be within 200km of Hyderabad.

While traveling it would be my wife and me and we have some eight days where we can spend some quality time at a destination. We do not mind going to more than one destination as long as they are not too far from each other.

2. briannagodess

briannagodess Well-Known Member

Hello, @Surya! I'm glad you found this forum!

You're in luck! There's a lot of places just near Hyderabad that you can visit. I'll break my list into two parts: one for places under 100 kms from Hyderabad and another for places 200 kms from Hyderabad. Let's begin:

Places Under 100 Kms from Hyderabad

1. Nalgonda - This is just about 83 kms from Hyderabad. This little town offers a lot more than you can expect. Other than temples, you can find an ancient village here with ruins of Buddhist monasteries and the forts here were quite strong in their times. And since the town is situated between two hills, trekking can also be enjoyed here. Some attractions here are:
    • Deverakonda Fort - The fort was under the control of Padma Nayaka Kings from 1287 AD to 1482 AD. Just by that length of time, you can imagine how strong this fort was. Although it is in ruins now, it's still worth the effort to see one of the strongest forts during the ancient times.