1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Are Different Waiting List Terms Used In Irctc?

Discussion in 'Transportation' started by Talking Monkey, Mar 28, 2016.

  1. Talking Monkey

    Talking Monkey New Member

    Different types of Waiting Lists:

    1) RLWL - Remote location waiting list

    2) RLGN - Remote location general waiting list

    3) RQWL - Request waiting list

    4) PQWL - Pooled quota waiting list

    5) LDWL - Ladies quota waiting list

    6) GNWL - General waiting list

    7) CKWL - Tatkal quota waiting list

  2. Karan

    Karan Member

    An update:

    TQWL (known as CKWL) - This code is used for the tatkal tickets. It was changed from CKWL by the Indian Railways from December 2016.