1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Assume I Am A Starving Student On A Budget That Can't Even Support Ramen Noodles

Discussion in 'Hotels' started by taki, Nov 12, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. taki

taki New Member

With that said, where should I be looking for lodging arrangements for a 1-3 month stay in India.

I'm not down with hanging out in the slums or with the bedbugs either, a girl has her standards you know.

2. Chahal

Chahal ਜੱਟ ਕੀ ਤੇ ਘੱਟ ਕੀ Staff Member

Amritsar golden temple I guess, you won't need money for food as they serve food there for free all day and night. You can stay there as well for a few days not I don't think they would let you stay more then 3-4 days for free.

oportosanto likes this.

3. amelia88

amelia88 Active Member

I don't know if the option is there in India, but I had a friend stay at a yoga retreat (this was in Malaysia) for a week and it was just on a donation basis. They served food as well, but there was yoga practice involved and I think a big part of it was silent meditation! Not sure if that would be up your alley but the roof over your head and food side of things would be covered!

4. sillyllucy

sillyllucy Member

I had a friend stay at a boys orphanage. It was very clean and she was able to stay there in exchange for teaching students English a few hours a day. Do you want to offer you services? It seems like a great trade and no one is out to con you!

5. oportosanto

oportosanto New Member

Now this is something very interesting, there is actually where we can stay for free and they serve food the whole day? Why would they do that, is it a charity? Either cases, it's certainly something that we can take advantage of if we really don't have any money.

6. Robert TIganetea

Robert TIganetea New Member