Where To Go For A Tour

Discussion in 'Itinerary' started by Alexandoy, Sep 3, 2015.

1. Alexandoy

Alexandoy Member

I understand that India is a large country and I admit that I have zero knowledge of this country. Now I am beginning to realize that it is not easy to tour India. The first question is what airport should we land? Like out trip to Vietnam later this month, someone advised us to get a plane ticket to Ho Chi Minh instead of Hanoi since there are more sights to see in Ho Chi Minh, that's formerly called Saigon. So now, which airport do we go to, in New Delhi, in Mumbai or any other?

I am a jet setter, my wife and I travel at least 2 times a year. This year we had been to Beijing and Kuala Lumpur and later this year we have trips to 3 more countries. Now I am considering India as an itinerary for next year.

FlexiTours and Chahal like this.

2. Chahal

Chahal ਜੱਟ ਕੀ ਤੇ ਘੱਟ ਕੀ Staff Member

It really depends on what sort of destinations you like. India has almost everything that you can imagine like beaches, mountains with plenty of hill stations, desert, wild life you name it and we most likely would have it at one of our holiday destinations.

If you would like to venture into the Himalayas and go to places like Leh in Ladakh or even other Himalayan holiday destinations then New Delhi would be best. You can also go to Rajasthan which is a tourist hotspot with the Golden triangle tour being a popular choice. Delhi - Agra- Jaipur.

You are from the Philippines so I am guessing you are not coming to India for its beaches as you have plenty back home aswell but if you are interested in touring the Southern India for its temples and back waters then Chennai or even Mumbai airport would be a good choice. Bangalore could also be considered as that is pretty much in the middle of everything you would want to see.