1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Delhi To Udaipur

Discussion in 'North India' started by Shivam, Mar 17, 2016.

1. Shivam

Shivam New Member

I would like to plan a holiday from Delhi to Udaipur, and before any planning, I would like to get help from forum members so that the holiday goes smooth and nothing gets missed out, and also because I am not too good at planning! Going with an itinerary and a planned road trip would make it easier not just for me, but it would be good for the family as well as they will know what they can look forward to and fit in other things accordingly.
    The help which I require will be put into points, and it would be great if the replies would also be given in the same way.

1. How long does it take from Delhi to Udaipur?

2. What time should we leave for Udaipur from Delhi?

3. Where should we stop on our way to Udaipur, eating places, rest places? Please also mention any places we should visit which may be on the way.

4. What should be the duration of our holiday, i.e., days spent in Udaipur?

5. What things are there to see and do in Udaipur?

6. Are there any places near Udaipur that we should visit?

7. What is the weather going to be like in April/May?

2. Anurag

Anurag Member

1. I am only assuming that you will be traveling by car or bus, and therefore, so Delhi to Udaipur would take you 10-13 hours to reach.

2. If you can manage the whole stretch which is 670km, then you should leave early morning like 4.30am or 5 am, to skip any traffic especially the Delhi traffic. The same will apply if you wish to have a night halt for the same traffic reasons.

3. The places which I recommend for you to stop at are Hotel Highway King, Cafe Coffee Day (both are on the Delhi-Jaipur highway). For the Jaipur-Ajmer highway, I would suggest Chokha Punjab, Hotel Royal Celebration Inn, and Kanchan Kesari Village.