1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Weekend Trip To Manali

Discussion in 'Himachal Pradesh' started by HIraeth, Oct 25, 2015.

1. HIraeth

HIraeth Member

I'm planning a weekend trip to Manali from Delhi in the month of December. I'm a student so my budget is limited. Can someone tell me the best way to travel, where to stay and the places to see? I'm not looking for anything fancy, just a nice getaway for a couple of days with my boyfriend. Also, are there any restrictions as to a guy and girl staying together?

Thanks in advance :)

2. Steve Dawson

Steve Dawson Member

Manali is simply beautiful. I went to the area in the winter of 2010. It was superb, there are plenty of great attractions there, the Hidimba Devi temple is serene and beautiful and the Rohtang Pass is desolate and a stunning natural landscape. There are so many options there, what sort of activities were you planning to take part in, sightseeing, or physical activities ? There are plenty of ski-ing, parachute jumping and other more physical pursuits you can take part it when you go there.

3. briannagodess

briannagodess Well-Known Member

I would recommend the following places:

1. Rohla Falls. The scenic view is amazing plus it's a good picnic spot for lovers.
    2. Vashisht. This is the place to be for hot springs, there are springs for men and women separately.
    3. Arjun Gufa. A legendary cave near Prini.
    4. Kothi. Famous spot for movies and said to be a resting place for writers, poets and such. A quiet and beautiful scenery awaits you here.
    5. Nehru Kund. Cold spring clean water said to be coming from Bhrigu Lake.

Best way to travel: There are buses that directly go to Manali from Delhi.

Where to stay: Woodcock Hotel, Silmog Garden or Sarthak Resorts.

I hope this helps!

4. HIraeth

HIraeth Member