1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Best place to see tigers in India

Discussion in 'Wildlife and National Parks' started by Judey, May 15, 2015.

1. Judey

Judey New Member

I want to come to India only so that I can see tigers, in their natural habitat. I know there are many tiger reserves in India, but I dont know which is the best one to visit. I will probably not visit India again well for at least another 7 or 8 years, so I need advise for the best tiger reserve to visit from experts or those who know about the tiger reserves.

2. Deven

Deven Member

I am no expert at telling which tiger reserve is in India, but I can defiantly provide you with a list of tiger reserves in India.

Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve - located in Madhya Pradesh
    Sunderbans Tiger Reserve - located in West Bengal
    Bandipur Tiger Reserve - located in Mysore (Karnataka)
    Ranthambore Tiger Reserve - located in Rajasthan
    Corbett Tiger Reserve - located in Uttarakhand
    Kanha Tiger Reserve - located in Madhya Pradesh
    Pench Tiger Reserve - located in Maharashtra
    Sariska Tiger Reserve - located in Rajasthan
    Periyar Tiger Reserve - located in Kerala
    Tadoba Tiger Reserve - located in Maharashtra
    Bhadra Tiger Reserve - located Karnataka
    Buxa Tiger Reserve - located in West Bengal
    Dudhwa Tiger Reserve - located in Uttar Pradesh
    Indrawati Tiger Reserve - located in Chhattisgarh
    Manas Tiger Reserve - located in Assam
    Melghat Tiger Reserve - located Madhya Pradesh
    Namdapha Tiger Reserve - located in Arunachal Pradesh
    Panna Tiger Reserve - located in Madhya Pradesh
    Simlipal Tiger Reserve - located in Orissa
    Valmiki Tiger Reserve - located in Bihar

I hope this has helped you a bit.

3. Bulbul

Bulbul New Member

There are so many tiger reserves in India, I thought there were only 4 or 5.
    What are the chances of actually getting to see a tiger?

4. Didds