1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sea Rock Inn

Discussion in 'West India' started by MissAwesome, Apr 18, 2016.

1. MissAwesome

MissAwesome New Member

I am considering staying at the Sea Rock Inn hotel while on holiday in Daman. I have tried to find some information which I need but not been successful. Maybe it is just the way of finding out things from the internet, which I am not too good at!

Here are my questions about Sea Rock Inn hotel:

1. What is the price difference between a regular double room and a beach front facing room?

2. Does the hotel provide free WiFi?

3. What is the restaurant food quality like out of 10?

4. What time does the hotel serve breakfast until?

5. Is there a garden restaurant as well?

6. What recommendations would you give for restaurants near the hotel?

7. What attractions are near the hotel?

2. Anurag

Anurag Member

1. A deluxe double room is Rs5500, and a deluxe double room (sea facing) is Rs6500, sSo a difference of Rs1000 between the two rooms.

2. Yes, the hotel does provide WiFi, which is free.

3. Food quality is excellent and out of 10 it would be 8, but the food in the hotel restaurant would be costlier than the food in restaurants outside.

4. Breakfast is served from 8 am till 10 am.

5. Yes, there is a garden restaurant as well, where you can enjoy your meals at any time of the day.

6. Some good restaurants near Sea Rock Inn are, Punjabi Tadka The Restaurant, Veera Da Dhaba, Mira Sol Lake and Restaurant, O'Coqueiro Restaurant and Daman Delight.

7. Mira Sol Lake and Garden, Jampore Beach, Cathedral of Bom Jesu, Jetty Garden, St Jerome Fort, Dominican Monastery, and Zoroastrian Museum.

3. briannagodess

briannagodess Well-Known Member

Hi and welcome to the forum!

Here's the answers to your questions:

A regular double room costs Rs 5,500 while a beach front facing one costs Rs 6,500. The price difference is about Rs 1,000.