1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Is Your Day-to-day Job?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chit Chat' started by DevilKid, Oct 17, 2015.

1. DevilKid

DevilKid New Member

As the title says; I am a student studying Computer Science. Hoping to become a good software engineer :D. What about you?

2. amelia88

amelia88 Active Member

I work for a bank. It's okay for a desk job and it pays the bills but I wouldn't say it's my life's passion. I wish I could be a writer and just get paid to be a travel journalist! (I'll keep dreaming, since I would imagine jobs like that are very in demand but very limited!)

3. innaf93

innaf93 Member

I am a post-grand student but also really looking out and searching for jobs so I can use my BA degree in film theory. On the side I work as a babysitter and tutor with children.

4. misskrystal1982

misskrystal1982 New Member

I am self employed and do odd jobs online. Right now I am doing work for a company online, and I am writing a book. I am hoping to get it finished before the new year so I can start looking for a publisher.

5. amelia88

amelia88 Active Member

That's neat! What sort of book genre are you writing?

Being self employed is a dream of mine - perhaps one day I'll get there! It would be nice to not have to report to a boss all the time!

6. sillyllucy

sillyllucy Member

I am an IT Technician and a freelance tech writer. I write for a bunch of websites and I work from home. My schedule is pretty flexible and I can plan out my work days. It has it's ups and downs. One of the negatives is not having health insurance here in the US because most of the work that I do is freelance.

7. Delirium

Delirium Member