1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which is better Ola or Uber?

Discussion in 'Transportation' started by PQP525, Oct 11, 2016.

Tags:
  1. PQP525

PQP525 New Member

I will now need to get a taxi every weekend to somewhere and I would like to know about the two taxi companies which I have been looking into.

The two taxi companies I am considering choosing from are Ola and Uber, but I would like to know which is better Ola or Uber?
    I think mostly what matters is the taxi company arrives on time, as I have had some bad experiences with taxi companies when they have just cancelled the booking without any notice.

2. vkar

vkar Member

I personally prefer Ola. Can't say one is much better or worse than the other and both have some questionable practices. But I find Ola is usually cheaper than Uber and didn't have much bad experience with them so far. Also, I like their app better.

3. Johnnie

Johnnie New Member

I've read some reviews which slam Ola for billing errors. Appears that there are a number of unsatisfied customers who are quite angry that they get overcharged. I wouldn't say Uber is better though. Considering they are just getting into the Indian taxi market it will take a while before they offer great services.

Though Ola's still got some improvements to make, I'd recommend it anyway.

4. calicer1996

calicer1996 New Member

Ola sucks big time. My friends complain about it all the time. They do not care for their customers. Their hiring policy is very lenient. Uber, on the other hand, is my go to option. Very professional and always reliable.

5. briannagodess

briannagodess Well-Known Member

Hello there, welcome to the forum!