1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cloak Room at New Delhi Railway Station

Discussion in 'North India' started by Power Ranger, Jun 7, 2016.

1. Power Ranger

Power Ranger New Member

I will be travelling to Haridwar from Chennai later this month. I will be arriving at New Delhi Railway Station early in the morning, but my connecting train to Haridwar is scheduled to depart at 3:20 PM only.

I would like to take the opportunity to visit 1-2 famous tourist places in New Delhi - which are closer to the railway station complex. But the problem will be the luggage that I would be carrying. So I was looking for information on the cloak room service at NDLS. Any idea where exactly the cloak room is located at New Delhi Railway Station? Is it open for 24x7? Also how much do they charge per baggage?

I have never used cloak room service before, so I just hope that it's safe to keep our belongings in the railway cloak room.

2. Debapriya Deb

Debapriya Deb Active Member

Cloak room is a safe place to keep your luggage. I have used Indian railways cloak room service at a number of railway stations but never faced any safety issues. Just to be on the safer side, do not keep any valuables like jewellery or money in the cloak room, instead carry them with you all the time.

NDLS Cloak Room Location: Being a busy railway station, NDLS has two cloak rooms. The first one is located at Platform 1 towards the Paharganj side, while the second cloak room is on the other end of the station at Platform 16 (towards the Ajmeri Gate side).